What Is The Automatic Non-Paying Buyer Feature?

Sellers can choose to have orders automatically cancelled due to Non-Paying Buyer if payment is not received within 4-14 days after the invoice is sent. Automated negative feedback is left for the buyer with this cancellation status and the item(s) will be relisted.

To use the Automatic Non-Paying Buyer Cancellation feature:

  1. Visit your Seller Settings page.
  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page where you will find the Automatic “Non-Paying Buyer” Cancellation section.
  3. Click the box to enable the feature.
  4. Select the number of days you would like to allow before the order is automatically cancelled due to non-payment. You can select from a range of 4-14 days.
  5. Click the Save button.

Please note: 

  • If the seller removes an item from an order, the Automatic Non-Paying Buyer-feature will be disabled.
  • If this setting is adjusted, orders that are not yet cancelled must be manually cancelled due to non-payment. 

                                                                                                                                                  

Want to stay up-to-date on Discogs news, and receive Community Tools straight to your inbox? 
Update Your Notification Settings »

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request