The Discogs private message system is one of the main features that allows you to communicate with other users.
To access it, select the mail icon on the right side of the search bar:
You will need to be logged in to access it. Once logged in, you will see the main screen:
On the left side, you will see the main message folder: Unread, Inbox, Sent and Trash.
To send a message, select the green Compose button in the top left corner:
From any of the main folders, tapping a username will take you to his profile page, where you can find more information and potentially, view his items for sale or Collection.
To open a message, simply tap the message subject. This will give you access to the message page itself with different options:
Here you can reply, move to trash or print it.
The Block Sender option allows you to put this sender in the blocked user list. Your Blocked Sender list is accessible from the confirmation message that appears when you select this option, on top of the screen:
You can also access the Users blocked list from the drop-down menu on the top right of your screen, next to your avatar. Select Settings, then Privacy. Scroll down the page and add the username(s) to the Blocked Users field.
If the user later changes their username, it will be updated automatically within this list as well.
Please note: Blocking another user in this way will only prevent them from sending private messages. This user will still be able to place orders from your inventory. If you would like to block a buyer from purchasing from you, please add the username to the list at the bottom of the seller settings.
As always, if you're having trouble with an existing order, please contact Discogs support.